Google announced the closure of its social network Google plus in October 2018 last year.
Recently updated information on Google Support Page showed that the Consumer version of Google+ will be discontinued on April 2, 2019.Your photos and videos will be deleted as soon as Google’s service closes.
In fact, the company decided to shut down Google Plus after more than 50 million users had stopped intercepting the data. In an official post, the company said that on April 2, your Google Account and any page of Google Plus that you have created will be closed. We will start deleting contents of users’ Google Plus account.
User’s photos and videos will also be deleted from Google Plus’s Album Archieve. According to the information, if the user has backed up any photo or video then he will not be deleted.
Besides, if users want to save their files, photos or data, then download your content before April and save it. Google has said that since February 4, users will not be able to create a new Google Plus account on this platform. Google Plus sign in button will be replaced with the Google sign in button.
Google Plus was launched in 2011. It was Google’s social networking service, Who took the place of Google Buzz. Initially, its number of users reached 450 million but then started to decrease. In 2015, it had 111 million, or 11 million active users. Google Plus could not be as popular The number of its users was decreasing. That’s why Google had already announced that August 2019 will stop its service.